Decisions! Decisions!

I am excited, a writer friend who read my writings when I started posting my poem online at Writers Cafe. She gave me honest critiques.

 

She’s going to read Hidden Temptation.  She promises, to be honest with my manuscript.

 

I read this blog post a few days ago  by  Darla G. Denton and she shared a list of publishers who are accepting unsolicited romance novels. Should I or shouldn’t I? Hum!

 

I sent another query  out this past Monday. The agent is new in the field. She requires writers to submit a query letter and the first five pages of their manuscript. Of course, I send it by email so I will only hear from her if she has an interest. It’s a waiting game. There’s plenty of time to hear back before my March 30th target date to self-publish.

 

Decisions! Decisions!

 

As I said previous I am impatient and if I do go with a publishing company it’s going to take time. From what I understand, I will still have to do my own marketing. Does anyone know different? The one thing with a publisher or agent my work will be well polished.  What do you think, would you self-publish or try the traditional way?

 

I’ll keep you posted.

 

 

 

Disclaimer: I completed Hidden Temptation, my first completed novel and this blog is a humble attempt to create interest in its debut. I am not a professional and this is no way an educational guide. I am merely sharing my writing experience, what I picked up reading other novels, and what I learned in the process of completing Hidden Temptation.

I hope my experience helps fellow writers create a higher quality of art. I do not presume that Hidden Temptation is perfect or of professional quality but I do believe it is close. Your opinions, thoughts, and feedback are most welcome. Please feel free to create an open thread and share thoughts, and opinions so that we can help each other grow as a community of writers.

3 thoughts on “Decisions! Decisions!

  1. Two cents from someone who has never even tried to get published. Given today’s world, I would first self-publish, network, and then I would think (but what do I know) publishers would take the manuscript more consideration.

    Liked by 1 person

Let's discuss writing or whatever. I value your feedback.