Set Back, Push Back, I’m Back

Greetings friends,

 

I apologize for not checking in before now.  On my main blog Silently Heard Once  I shared that I was in the hospital for a few days.  I posted A Whatever   it explains it all.  I don’t want to go into it on this blog because this blog is for Hidden Temptation not my personal struggle but my struggles with writing.

 

I’ve been in a bit of a funk since my hospitalization.    I sent a query and five pages of Hidden Temptation to an agent I decided to read what I sent.  I should have read it before I sent it because in those five pages I screwed up the tenses, bad.  So I’m editing again.  I have less than 100 pages to go.  But this has caused me to push back my release date.  I’m targeting April 30th.  That really a go day. Sad for me because in 1993 on that date my mother left this earth and my life changed.  Maybe releasing it on that day will be another life changing experience.

 

Dwight my artist who promised me the cover hasn’t started.  I don’t know if he will have something ready by then but it will work out.

 

I started writing a short story I posted on Silently Heard Once.  Please feel free to read and I hope you enjoy.  The Curse.

 

One more thing.  I found this group called meetup it’s finding events in your community that feeds your interest.  I’ve found writers in my area and can’t wait to start meeting and networking.

 

4 thoughts on “Set Back, Push Back, I’m Back

Let's discuss writing or whatever. I value your feedback.

